Cut-Out Bilder

Cut-Out Wall Art

René Twigge


Luminous lilies, tulips, and dahlias float before a black background, set free from all space and time. René Twigge reconstructs flowers in an individual way, layering shapes and colors. The round cut-out shape gives her work dramatic radiance.


Joe McDermott

Joe McDermott’s illustrative technique and the cut-out medium are a match made in heaven. With an unmistakable retro-comic style, his Pop Art cut-outs stay true to the spirit of his predecessors while keeping a finger on the pulse of the zeitgeist.


Vincent Poole

In his luminously vivid collages, British artist Vincent Poole combines elements of Pop Art, fashion, and advertising. With the cut-out technique, his life-sized silhouettes – including a fashionable diva and relaxed scenester – bring the life and energy of the bustling city right into your home.


Heiko Hellwig

Heiko Hellwig’s two butterfly Cut-Outs bring the splendor of nature within reach in a way we’ve never seen before. Their elegant acrylic glass finishing and delicate prismatic beauty are completely captivating. These new additions to his repertoire are typical of the artist, yet at the same time novelties. They strikingly combine natural beauty and innovative art concepts.


Christian Lacroix

Blossoming beauty meets elegant textiles in the works by star designer, Christian Lacroix. The artist is inspired by French Revolution era fashion and he uses different elements of fashion history and style within his works, proving that nature and fashion are always in a constant state of renewal.


Ivo von Renner

You might get lost in a dream when looking at Ivo von Renner’s Double Polaroids. Their soft contrasts and harmonious compositions are simply bewitching. The cut-out arrangement brings out the best in the analog photographs and creates a special ambience in every room.


Ursula Cyriax

With her cut-outs, Ursula Cyriax makes words and images inseparable. The Berlin-based artist fills conceptual words like “Change” and “Dream” with the Los Angeles skyline. She whisks us away to the West Coast, where the idea of progress continues to shape the future.


More Cut-Outs:


History of the Cut-Out Technique

LUMAS Cut-Outs are contemporary and experimental but also firmly anchored in Art History. They represent a leap forward from Henri Matisse’s (1869-1954) cut paper works. In his late creative phase, Matisse made masterpieces using scissors and paper, making him ahead of his time. The artists in our collection bring this tradition into the 21st century, literally giving new shape to expressive wall art.


Find Art by Format

With registration, you agree to our terms and conditions as well as our privacy policy.

Delivery to your country is not possible from this site.
If you would like to place an order, please visit LUMAS USA.

No thanks, I would like to stay on this site.
Yes, I would like to switch.

Cut-Out Bilder

Entdecken Sie die moderne Version des Scherenschnitts bei LUMAS – Ihrer Galerie für Fotokunst in Museums-Qualität. Diese Cut-Outs überwinden die Grenzen des traditionellen Bildes: Mit ihrer außergewöhnlichen Form fügen sie sich auf neue Weise in Ihr Zuhause ein und sind ein echter Hingucker!


Vincent Poole


In seinen schrill-leuchtenden Collagen vereint der britische Künstler Vincent Poole Elemente aus Pop Art, Fashion und Werbung. Durch die Cut-Out Technik wirken seine lebensgroßen Silhouetten – darunter eine topgestylte Diva oder ein lässiger Szenegänger – beinahe so, als befände man sich selbst inmitten der Großstadt.


Joe McDermott


Der grafische Gestus von Joe McDermott ist wie geschaffen für die Cut-Out-Technik. Mit seinem unverkennbaren Retro-Comicstil setzt er Pop Art wirkungsvoll in Szene, getreu der Tradition seiner Pop Art Vorbilder und doch ganz nah am aktuellen Zeitgeist.


René Twigge


Leuchtende Lilien, Tulpen und Dahlien treiben auf schwarzem Grund, scheinbar losgelöst von Raum und Zeit. René Twigge rekonstruiert ihre Blütenköpfe auf individuelle Art und Weise, indem sie Farb- und Formenschichten übereinanderlegt. Durch die runde Form erhalten ihre Werke eine dramatische Strahlkraft.


Ursula Cyriax


Ursula Cyriax erschafft durch ihre Cut-Outs eine untrennbare Einheit aus Wort und Bild. Die in der lebendigen Metropole Berlin lebende Künstlerin lässt Begriffe wie „Change“ und „Dream“ frei im Raum schweben. Der Betrachter erkennt darin die Skyline von Los Angeles und schwelgt gedanklich zur sonnengefluteten amerikanischen Westküste, wo der Fortschrittsgedanke stetig die Zukunft mitgestaltet.


Die Geschichte der Cut-Out Technik

Detailansicht eines Cut-Outs

Cut-Outs sind zeitgenössisch experimentell und zugleich fest verankert in der Kunstgeschichte: Konsequent führen sie die Scherenschnitte von Henri Matisse (1869-1954) weiter. Matisse gestaltete in seiner letzten Schaffensphase mit Schere und Papier farbenprächtige Meisterwerke und war damit seiner Zeit weit voraus. Die Künstler in unserem Portfolio führen diese Kunsttradition fort und erschaffen ausdrucksstarke Arbeiten in vielfältigen Formen und Farben. Entdecken Sie Ihr Lieblingswerk!