pdp.preview.ar-cta.header
Preview on your Wall
Scan me and see this artwork on your own wall! (iPhone only)

Point the iPhone at the desired wall (approx. 3 meters distance) and press start.

Labyrinth

Sizes:
80 x 120
Last prints
100 x 150
Price will rise
120 x 180
Bestseller
Framing/mounting options:
Mounted under acrylic glass
depth 2 mm glossy, frameless, 80 x 120 cm (External dimensions) profile width: 15 mm, with acrylic glass glossy, Canadian Maple, Brown, 84,4 x 124,4 cm (External dimensions) On premium paper (glossy) not mounted or framed. Shipped rolled.
depth 2 mm glossy, frameless, 80 x 120 cm (External dimensions)
Framing/mounting options:
Mounted under acrylic glass
depth 2 mm glossy, frameless, 100 x 150 cm (External dimensions) profile width: 15 mm, with acrylic glass glossy, Canadian Maple, Brown, 104,4 x 154,4 cm (External dimensions) On premium paper (glossy) not mounted or framed. Shipped rolled.
depth 2 mm glossy, frameless, 100 x 150 cm (External dimensions)
Framing/mounting options:
Mounted under acrylic glass
depth 2 mm glossy, frameless, 120 x 180 cm (External dimensions) profile width: 15 mm, with acrylic glass glossy, Canadian Maple, Brown, 124,4 x 184,4 cm (External dimensions) On premium paper (glossy) not mounted or framed. Shipped rolled.
depth 2 mm glossy, frameless, 120 x 180 cm (External dimensions)

Pay in 30 days or in up to 36 interest-free installments with Klarna.

2017 / 2018 / PSE03 Created in 2017 / Published in 2018 / No. PSE03 PSE03
page.detail.shipment.estimation.sale-item
VAT incl. Plus € 14.90 shipping.

READY TO HANG

Out of the box, all LUMAS artworks are ready and easy to hang.

SECURELY PACKAGED

LUMAS works are always packed to the highest standard to make sure it arrives as perfectly as it leaves us.

ARTIST SUPPORTED

Your purchase supports the free and independent work of your favorite artist.

14 DAY RETURNS

Easy 14 day returns to make sure you are satisfied with every purchase.



The first time Peter Stewart caught sight of Hong Kong, he was at a loss for words. The travel photographer is completely fascinated by the megacity’s verticality and the countless apartments layered on top of each other. “They’re…
Visit artist page
BACKGROUND INFORMATION
The first time Peter Stewart caught sight of Hong Kong, he was at a loss for words. The travel photographer is completely fascinated by the megacity’s verticality and the countless apartments layered on top of each other. “They’re not modern skyscrapers,” he says. “They’re big estates, often made up of seven or eight 100-story towers, all just a few feet apart, almost touching.”

Stewart’s works perfectly present these extraordinary living conditions, where individual residences are a rarity, and the norm is a series of modules that repeat in vertical and horizontal layers. The photographer celebrates these giant buildings’ well-planned, symmetrical architecture and their colorful appearance. Stewart’s geometric compositions of red, yellow, and blue are reminiscent of the work of Dutch painter Piet Mondrian.

In Peter Stewart’s art, the sheer number of windows and lights is fascinating. We are astonished by these visual masterpieces as it becomes clear that there is a human life behind each and every tiny window.
VITA
Peter Stewart was born in Perth, Australia and grew up in England. He is a self-taught photographer who discovered his passion for the medium over ten years ago on a trip to Asia. These days, he is one of the best-known travel photographers in the world. His work can be seen in publications including National Geographic, GEO, Wired, and Travel + Leisure. Since 2014, Stewart has lived in the cities of the world with no permanent residence, but frequently returns to Hong Kong.

Delivery to your country is not possible from this site.
If you would like to place an order, please visit LUMAS USA.

No thanks, I would like to stay on this site.
Yes, I would like to switch.

Labyrinth von Peter Stewart
Peter Stewart

Labyrinth

2017 / 2018
Limited Edition, Auflage: 100, Signiert
Limited Edition, Auflage: 100, Signiert
Limited Edition, Auflage: 100, Signiert
80 x 120
Neu
100 x 150
Neu
120 x 180
Neu
Rahmen ändern
Rahmen

Kaschierung unter Acrylglas, Stärke 2 mm glänzend, Rahmenlos, 80 x 120 cm(Außenmaß)

Schattenfugenrahmen Basel, Profilbreite 15 mm mit Acrylglas glänzend, Kanadischer Ahorn braun, 84,4 x 124,4 cm(Außenmaß)

Auf Premium Papier, ohne Kaschierung oder Rahmen, wird gerollt versendet

Rahmen ändern
Rahmen

Kaschierung unter Acrylglas, Stärke 2 mm glänzend, Rahmenlos, 100 x 150 cm(Außenmaß)

Schattenfugenrahmen Basel, Profilbreite 15 mm mit Acrylglas glänzend, Kanadischer Ahorn braun, 104,4 x 154,4 cm(Außenmaß)

Auf Premium Papier, ohne Kaschierung oder Rahmen, wird gerollt versendet

Rahmen ändern
Rahmen

Kaschierung unter Acrylglas, Stärke 2 mm glänzend, Rahmenlos, 120 x 180 cm(Außenmaß)

Schattenfugenrahmen Basel, Profilbreite 15 mm mit Acrylglas glänzend, Kanadischer Ahorn braun, 124,4 x 184,4 cm(Außenmaß)

Auf Premium Papier, ohne Kaschierung oder Rahmen, wird gerollt versendet

€ 799,00
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. € 14,90 Versand | Werknummer: PSE03
13807 Labyrinth https://img-lumas-avensogmbh1.netdna-ssl.com/showimg_pse01_search.jpg 799 EUR Peter Stewart InStock /artists/stacked /artist/peter_stewart /search/category/abstrakt_graphisch/catalog/topics/ /search/category/landschaft/catalog/topics/ /search/category/konzept_kreation/catalog/topics/ /search/category/architektur_city/catalog/topics/ Lumas hongkong architechture Abstrakt Landschaft Asien Gebäude Wolkenkratzer Metropole Fassade Himmel Nacht Lichter Kunst Stadt nightshot gelb rot blau orange Fenster Glas Digital China Chinesisch up Skyline bunt 2018-01-01
Hintergrundinformationen zu Peter Stewart
Einführung
Einleitung

Als Peter Stewart zum ersten Mal die Stadt Hongkong erblickt, verschlägt es ihm die Sprache. Der Reisefotograf ist völlig fasziniert von der vertikalen Dimension der Metropole und ihren unzähligen, übereinander geschichteten Wohnungen. „Es handelt sich nicht um moderne Wolkenkratzer“, sagt er, „sondern um große Siedlungen, die oft aus sieben oder acht 100-geschossigen Türmen bestehen. Die Gebäude stehen nur wenige Meter voneinander entfernt und berühren sich beinahe.“
Stewarts Werke sind die perfekte Inszenierung dieser außergewöhnlichen Lebensverhältnisse. Einzelne Wohneinheiten sind nicht mehr greifbar, vielmehr wiederholen sich die Module musterartig auf vertikaler und horizontaler Ebene. Der Fotograf zelebriert die wohldurchdachte, symmetrische Architektur der gigantischen Gebäude und ihre farbliche Beschaffenheit. Dabei erinnern geometrische Kompositionen aus Rot, Blau und Gelb an die Werke des niederländischen Malers Piet Mondrian.
Durch die schiere Menge an Fenstern und Lichtern üben Peter Stewarts Arbeiten eine wundersame Faszination aus. Der Betrachter staunt über dieses visuelle Meisterwerk und wird sich gewahr, dass hinter jedem winzigen Fenster ein menschliches Leben steht.
Vita
Vita

Peter Stewart wurde in Perth, Australien, geboren und ist in England aufgewachsen. Er ist Autodidakt und hat seine Passion für Fotografie vor mehr als zehn Jahren während einer Asienreise entdeckt. Mittlerweile gehört er zu den bekanntesten Reisefotografen der Welt, seine Arbeiten sind in Publikationen wie National Geographic, GEO, Wired oder Travel + Leisure zu sehen. Stewart lebt seit 2014 ohne festen Wohnsitz zwischen den Metropolen dieser Welt, hält sich aber häufig in seiner Wahlheimat Hongkong auf.

Besuchen Sie LUMAS USA!

Auf dieser Seite ist keine Lieferung in Ihr Land möglich.
Möchten Sie gern bestellen, dann besuchen Sie LUMAS USA.

Nein danke, ich möchte auf dieser Seite bleiben.
Ja, ich möchte wechseln.