pdp.preview.ar-cta.header
Preview on your Wall
Scan me and see this artwork on your own wall! (iPhone only)

Point the iPhone at the desired wall (approx. 3 meters distance) and press start.

Yogin no2

Sizes:
50 x 50
100 x 100
Framing/mounting options:
Mounted under acrylic glass
depth 2 mm glossy, frameless, 50 x 50 cm (External dimensions) with acrylic glass glossy, Silver, 51,2 x 51,2 cm (External dimensions) Black And White Photo Print (glossy) not mounted or framed. Shipped rolled.
depth 2 mm glossy, frameless, 50 x 50 cm (External dimensions)
Framing/mounting options:
Mounted under acrylic glass
depth 2 mm glossy, frameless, 100 x 100 cm (External dimensions) with acrylic glass glossy, Silver, 101,2 x 101,2 cm (External dimensions) Black And White Photo Print (glossy) not mounted or framed. Shipped rolled.
depth 2 mm glossy, frameless, 100 x 100 cm (External dimensions)

Pay in 30 days or in up to 36 interest-free installments with Klarna.

2018 / 2019 / TPA04 Created in 2018 / Published in 2019 / No. TPA04 TPA04
page.detail.shipment.estimation.sale-item
VAT incl. Plus € 6.90 shipping.

READY TO HANG

Out of the box, all LUMAS artworks are ready and easy to hang.

SECURELY PACKAGED

LUMAS works are always packed to the highest standard to make sure it arrives as perfectly as it leaves us.

ARTIST SUPPORTED

Your purchase supports the free and independent work of your favorite artist.

14 DAY RETURNS

Easy 14 day returns to make sure you are satisfied with every purchase.



The genre of fine art nude photography is constantly evolving as it absorbs and incorporates influences from classic nudes and fashion photography. This is manifest in the work of giants like Helmut Newton, Günter Rössler, Irving Pen,…
Visit artist page
BACKGROUND INFORMATION
The genre of fine art nude photography is constantly evolving as it absorbs and incorporates influences from classic nudes and fashion photography. This is manifest in the work of giants like Helmut Newton, Günter Rössler, Irving Pen, Horst P. Horst, et al. In the same way painters will approach a landscape differently, each has established an individual way of depicting the female nude. But what, in particular, elevates a nude photograph into the realm of fine art? When it comes to Tomáš Paule, the answer is relatively straightforward: his pictures possess a captivating inner elegance, exalting them from “regular” nude photography to works of art.

In his Yogin series, the Slovakian photographer quite literally turns fine art nude photography on its head. These black-and-white artworks feature a pair of bare, shapely legs pointed skywards. A long, flowing skirt fastened at the waist hangs all the way down to the floor, completely concealing the upper body and head of the subject. In the middle of a bare room, she appears more like a glazed ceramic sculpture than a living, breathing person.

Paule adroitly highlights this sculptural appearance with perfect technical execution. Captured in black-and-white with precise lighting and exposure, the upturned skirt becomes a porcelain pedestal upon which the flawless legs are proudly presented. We are invited to let our eyes run along the perfectly outlined contours. There is absolutely nothing extraneous in these images, nothing to distract us from the allure of the subject. There is a good reason why Paule’s stunning “Yogin no. 1” earned him 1st place in the Fine Art category at the prestigious Prix de la Photographie Paris in 2018.
VITA
Photographer Tomáš Paule lives and works in Bánovce nad Bebravou, Slovakia. His artistic work has earned him a membership in the Slovakian Photographers’ Guild and the Association of Professional Photographers of the Slovak Republic. Paule’s work has gained recognition in international festivals in India, Russia, and France. In 2017, the 35 Awards named him in its Top 10 Slovakia Photographers.

Delivery to your country is not possible from this site.
If you would like to place an order, please visit LUMAS USA.

No thanks, I would like to stay on this site.
Yes, I would like to switch.

pdp.preview.ar-cta.header
Vorschau an deiner Wand
Scanne mich und sieh dieses Kunstwerk an deiner eignenen Wand! (nur iPhone)

Richte dein iPhone auf die gewünschte Wand (ca. 3 Meter Abstand) und drücke Start.

Yogin no2

Grösse:
50 x 50
100 x 100
Rahmung/Kaschierung
Kaschierung unter Acrylglas
Stärke 2 mm glänzend, rahmenlos, 50 x 50 cm (Außenmaß) 25mm Tiefe, mit Acrylglas glänzend, Silber, 51,2 x 51,2 cm (Außenmaß) Fotografischer Abzug S/w (glänzend) ohne Kaschierung oder Rahmen, wird gerollt versendet.
Stärke 2 mm glänzend, rahmenlos, 50 x 50 cm (Außenmaß)
Rahmung/Kaschierung
Kaschierung unter Acrylglas
Stärke 2 mm glänzend, rahmenlos, 100 x 100 cm (Außenmaß) 25mm Tiefe, mit Acrylglas glänzend, Silber, 101,2 x 101,2 cm (Außenmaß) Fotografischer Abzug S/w (glänzend) ohne Kaschierung oder Rahmen, wird gerollt versendet.
Stärke 2 mm glänzend, rahmenlos, 100 x 100 cm (Außenmaß)

Bezahle in 30 Tagen oder in bis zu 36 zinsfreien Raten mit Klarna.

2018 / 2019 / TPA04 page.detail.year_creation.label 2018 / page.detail.year_publication.label 2019 / page.detail.sku.label TPA04 TPA04
page.detail.shipment.estimation.sale-item
zzgl. € 6,90 Versand / Preise inkl. MwSt.

FERTIG ZUM AUFHÄNGEN

Alle LUMAS Kunstwerke können nach dem Auspacken ganz einfach aufgehängt werden.

SICHER VERPACKT

Die Verpackungen der LUMAS Kunstwerke entsprechen immer den höchsten Standards, damit sichergestellt werden kann, dass alles so einwandfrei bei dir ankommt, wie es losgeschickt wurde.

UNTERSTÜTZT ARTISTS

Dein Kauf unterstützt das freie und unabhängige Arbeiten des Künstlers.

14 TAGE RÜCKGABERECHT

Weil uns wichtig ist, dass du rundum glücklich mit deinem Kunstwerk bist, kannst du es 14 Tage lang zurücksenden.



HINTERGRUNDINFORMATIONEN
Das Genre der künstlerischen Aktfotografie entwickelt sich konstant weiter, indem es Einflüsse klassischer Akte und der Modefotografie aufnimmt. Dies manifestiert sich im Werk ikonischer Fotografen wie Helmut Newton, Günter Rössler, Irving Penn oder Horst P. Horst. Genau wie jeder Maler anders an das Abbild einer Landschaft herangeht, hat jeder dieser Fotografen seinen eigenen Weg gefunden, den weiblichen Akt abzubilden. Was aber macht eine Aktfotografie zu einem wahren Kunstwerk? Die Bilder von Tomáš Paule geben hierauf eine Antwort: Sie zeugen von einer unvergleichlichen inneren Eleganz, die sie von einer „regulären“ Aktfotografie unterscheidet.

In seiner Yogin-Serie stellt der slowakische Fotograf Aktfotografie buchstäblich auf den Kopf. Die Schwarz-weiß Bilder inszenieren ein Paar blanke, wohlgeformte Beine, die in Richtung Himmel gestreckt werden. Ein langer, fließender Rock, der an der Hüfte befestigt ist, hängt bis auf den Boden und bedeckt dabei den gesamten Oberkörper und Kopf des Models. In der Mitte des leeren Raums erscheint sie mehr wie eine glasierte Keramikstatue als eine lebende und atmende Person.

Paule hebt diese skulpturale Anmutung durch seine perfekte technische Ausführung geschickt hervor. Festgehalten in schwarz-weiß, mit präziser Lichtführung und Belichtung, verwandelt sich der umgestülpte Rock in einen Porzellansockel, auf dem stolz die makellosen Beine präsentiert werden. Sie laden uns ein, unseren Blick entlang der perfekt konturierten Umrisse schweifen zu lassen. Kein fremder Gegenstand, nichts lenkt uns von der Verlockung des Motivs ab. Mit gutem Grund gewann Paules bezauberndes „Yogin no.1“ den ersten Platz in der Fine Art Kategorie des renommierten Prix de la Photographie Paris in 2018.
VITA
Der Fotograf Tomáš Paule lebt und arbeitet in Bánovce nad Bebravou in der Slowakei. Für sein künstlerisches Schaffen erhielt er eine Mitgliedschaft in der Slovakian Photographers’ Guild und der Association of Professional Photographers of the Slovak Republic. Paules Œuvre gewann Anerkennung auf internationalen Festivals in Indien, Russland und Frankreich. 2017 nahm ihn 35 Awards in seine Top 10 der slowakischen Fotografen auf.

Auf dieser Seite ist keine Lieferung in Ihr Land möglich.
Möchten Sie gern bestellen, dann besuchen Sie LUMAS USA.

Nein danke, ich möchte auf dieser Seite bleiben.
Ja, ich möchte wechseln.