pdp.preview.ar-cta.header
Preview on your Wall
Scan me and see this artwork on your own wall! (iPhone only)

Point the iPhone at the desired wall (approx. 3 meters distance) and press start.

Metáfora 73

Sizes:
100 x 67
Bestseller
DESCRIPTION:

MULTILAYER, THREE LAYERS OBJECT AND NEON ACRYLIC
This radiant three-dimensional wall sculpture is a sensational photo collage, combining acrylic glass and metal.

100 x 67 cm (External dimensions)

Pay in 30 days or in up to 36 interest-free installments with Klarna.

2019 / 2020 / SVE03 page.detail.year_creation.label 2019 / page.detail.year_publication.label 2020 / page.detail.sku.label SVE03 SVE03
page.detail.shipment.estimation.sale-item
VAT incl. Plus € 14.90 shipping.

READY TO HANG

Out of the box, all LUMAS artworks are ready and easy to hang.

SECURELY PACKAGED

LUMAS works are always packed to the highest standard to make sure it arrives as perfectly as it leaves us.

ARTIST SUPPORTED

Your purchase supports the free and independent work of your favorite artist.

14 DAY RETURNS

Easy 14 day returns to make sure you are satisfied with every purchase.



BACKGROUND INFORMATION
Sephora Venites grew up in a village in the midst of Brazil’s lush, colorful wilderness. Fate soon took her to a different place – Barcelona’s film and fashion industry. From an early age, Venites has worked as a photo model for renowned designers included Gucci and Oscar de la Renta. She is also an actor, television host, and an artist.

Venites’ wide range of life experience are mirrored in her creative process. Whether the medium is photography, painting, assemblage, or performance, the Brazilian artist mixes traditional techniques with digital media in her work. Venites plays with our understanding of aesthetics, drawing on her own experience from the glamorous world of fashion. Her collages are visual metaphors that straddle the line between figurative and abstract.

And thus, an extraordinary mixture of styles is born, uniting the most diverse elements. Her LUMAS artwork consists of three layers of acrylic glass, giving it real physical presence and depth. Viewing it, we are astonished by its sculptural appearance and the neon accents. At the first glance, we sense a colorful, Brazilian abundance that Sephora Venites absorbed during her childhood.
VITA
Sephora Venites was born in Minas Gerais, Brazil. She studied illustration and graphic design in Barcelona and completed an acting course at the American Academy of Dramatic Arts in Los Angeles. As a photo model, she has appeared in publications such as Harper’s Bazaar, L’Officiel, and Elle. Her art can be found in private collections throughout the USA, Canada, Spain, and Great Britain.

Delivery to your country is not possible from this site.
If you would like to place an order, please visit LUMAS USA.

No thanks, I would like to stay on this site.
Yes, I would like to switch.

pdp.preview.ar-cta.header
Vorschau an deiner Wand
Scanne mich und sieh dieses Kunstwerk an deiner eignenen Wand! (nur iPhone)

Richte dein iPhone auf die gewünschte Wand (ca. 3 Meter Abstand) und drücke Start.

Metáfora 73

2019 / 2020 SVE03
 
Grösse:
100 x 67
Bestseller

MULTILAYER AUS MEHREREN ACRYLGLASSCHICHTEN UND NEON
Diese leuchtende dreidimensionale Wandskulptur ist eine moderne Fotocollage. Jede einzelne Ebene ist förmlich frei gestellt und bildet ein reliefartiges Portrait.

100 x 67 cm (Außenmaß)

page.detail.shipment.estimation.sale-item
zzgl. € 14,90 Versand / Preise inkl. MwSt.

FERTIG ZUM AUFHÄNGEN

Alle LUMAS Kunstwerke können nach dem Auspacken ganz einfach aufgehängt werden.

SICHER VERPACKT

Die Verpackungen der LUMAS Kunstwerke entsprechen immer den höchsten Standards, damit sichergestellt werden kann, dass alles so einwandfrei bei dir ankommt, wie es losgeschickt wurde.

UNTERSTÜTZT ARTISTS

Dein Kauf unterstützt das freie und unabhängige Arbeiten des Künstlers.

14 TAGE RÜCKGABERECHT

Weil uns wichtig ist, dass du rundum glücklich mit deinem Kunstwerk bist, kannst du es 14 Tage lang zurücksenden.



HINTERGRUNDINFORMATIONEN
Sephora Venites ist in einem Dorf inmitten von Brasiliens üppiger, farbenprächtiger Natur aufgewachsen. Das Schicksal führte sie aber schon bald an einen anderen Ort: in die schillernde Mode- und Filmindustrie Barcelonas. Venites arbeitet seit ihrer frühen Jugend als Fotomodell für renommierte Designer wie Gucci oder Oscar de la Renta und ist als Schauspielerin, Moderatorin und Künstlerin tätig.
Ihre vielseitigen Lebenserfahrungen spiegeln sich in ihrem künstlerischen Schaffensprozess wider. Ob Fotografie, Malerei, Assemblage oder Performance – die Brasilianerin vermischt in ihren Kunstwerken traditionelle Techniken mit digitalen Medien. Venites spielt mit dem Verständnis von Ästhetik und lässt ihre eigenen Erfahrungen aus der glamourösen Modewelt einfließen. Ihre Collagen sind visuelle Metaphern, die sich zwischen Abstraktion und Figuration bewegen.
So entsteht ein ungewöhnlicher Stilmix, der verschiedenste Elemente miteinander vereint. Jedes ihrer LUMAS Werke besteht aus drei übereinandergelegten Acrylschichten und tritt physisch in den Raum hinein. Als Betrachter staunt man über die skulpturale Anmutung und die akzentuierenden Neon-Elemente. Man spürt beim ersten Anblick die bunte Vielfalt Brasiliens, die Sephora Venites in ihrer Kindheit ganz tief eingeatmet hat.
VITA
Sephora Venites wurde im brasilianischen Bundesstaat Minas Gerais geboren. Sie hat in Barcelona Illustration und Grafikdesign studiert und einen Kurs an der Schauspielschule American Academy of Dramatic Arts in Los Angeles absolviert. Als Fotomodell war sie in Publikationen wie Harper's Bazaar, L'Officiel und Elle zu sehen. Ihre Kunstwerke befinden sich in Privatsammlungen in den USA, Kanada, Spanien und Großbritannien.

Auf dieser Seite ist keine Lieferung in Ihr Land möglich.
Möchten Sie gern bestellen, dann besuchen Sie LUMAS USA.

Nein danke, ich möchte auf dieser Seite bleiben.
Ja, ich möchte wechseln.